Thank you to our board members who ensure the effective management of PCS resources and monitor the organization’s programs and supports. They also uphold the organization’s mission of funding and advocating for person-centered supports for individuals with developmental disabilities. It is because of this dedication that PCS continues to be a successful and valued organization in Buchanan County.

The Buchanan County Commission will appoint a Board of Directors consisting of nine (9) members, two of whom shall be related by blood or marriage within the third degree to a person with a developmental disability. All board members are appointed to serve a term of three years. Board members may be reappointed. The directors will not receive compensation for their services but will be reimbursed for their actually and necessary expenses. Administrative control and management rests solely with the board.


Current PCS Board Members

  • Pat Dillon
  • Veronica Hupp
  • Katherine Guinn
  • Kathy Kelly
  • Matt Kneib
  • Mark Pierce
  • Chuck Kempf
  • Bob Wollenman
  • April Wood


If you are interested in being a member of our Board of Directors, please see the link to complete an application: APPLICATION FOR APPT. TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS