The Missouri Developmental Disabilities Council is a federally- funded, 23-member, consumer-driven council appointed by the Governor. Its mandate under P.L. 106-402, the Developmental Disabilities Assistance and Bill of Rights Act, is to assure that individuals with developmental disabilities and their families participate in the design of and have access to needed community services, individualized supports, and other forms of assistance that promote self-determination, independence, productivity, and integration in all aspects of community life.


U.S. Rep. Sam Graves

201 S. 8th Street, Room 330
St. Joseph, MO 64501

(816) 233-9818

(816) 233-9819


MO Rep. Galen Higdon

201 West Capitol Ave., Room 401B
Jefferson City, MO 65101

(573) 751-3643

(573) 522-5025


U.S. Senator Claire McCaskill

4141 Pennsylvania, Suite 101
Kansas City, MO 64111

(816) 421-1639

(816) 421-2562


Senator Rob Schaaf

516 Pinewood
St. Joseph, MO 64506

(573) 751-2183

(573) 526-9851



MO Rep. Delus Johnson

201 West Capitol Ave., Room 203C
Jefferson City, MO 65101

(573) 751-3666



Rep. Pat Conway

712B Francis Street
St. Joseph MO 64501

(573) 751-9755